Charlie Parker ‎– Bird / The Savoy Recordings (Master Takes)


Charlie Parker ‎– Bird / The Savoy Recordings (Master Takes)


discos y portada gatefold EX+ a NM

Label:Savoy Records ‎– SJL 2201Format:2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Gatefold

A1Tiny's Tempo2:48
A2I'll Always Love You Just The Same2:55
A3Romance Without Finance2:58
A4Red Cross3:04
A5Warming Up A Riff2:32
A6Billie's Bounce3:08
A7Now's The Time3:14
B1Thriving On A Riff2:53
B3Ko Ko2:53
B4Donna Lee2:32
B5Chasin' The Bird2:43
C2Little Willie Leaps2:51
C3Half Nelson2:43
C4Sippin' At Bells2:21
C5Another Hair-Do2:37
C6Blue Bird2:50
C8Bird Gets The Worm2:34
D4Parker's Mood3:00

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Columbia Pictures Industries, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Distributed By – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute
  • Mastered At – Frankford/Wayne Mastering Labs
  • Lacquer Cut At – Frankford/Wayne Mastering Labs


  • Alto Saxophone – Charlie Parker
  • Artwork – Bill Hoffman (3)
  • Bass – Curly Russell (tracks: A5 to B3, D1 to D8), Nelson Boyd (tracks: C1 to C4), Tommy Potter (tracks: B4 to B7, C5 to C8)
  • Bass, Vocals – Jimmy Butts (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Composed By – C. Parker* (tracks: A4 to B1, B3 to B7, C5 to D), M. Davis* (tracks: C1 to C4)
  • Design, Art Direction – Nancy Greenberg, Bob Heimall*
  • Drums – Harold "Doc" West (tracks: A1 to A4), Max Roach (tracks: A5 to D8)
  • Executive-Producer – Steve Backer
  • Guitar, Vocals – Tiny Grimes (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Liner Notes – Ira Gitler
  • Mastered By, Lacquer Cut By [Runout Etched Signature] – Al Brown (5)
  • Photography By – Herman Leonard
  • Piano – Bud Powell (tracks: B4 to B7), Clyde Hart (tracks: A1 to A4), Dizzy Gillespie (tracks: A5 to A7, B2, B3), Duke Jordan (tracks: C5 to C8), John Lewis (2) (tracks: C1 to C4, D1 to D8)
  • Producer [Original Sessions] – Buck Ram (tracks: A1 to A4), Teddy Reig (tracks: A5 to D)
  • Reissue Producer – Bob Porter
  • Transferred By [Transfers], Edited By [Editing] – Jack Towers, Jerry Valburn
  • Trumpet – Miles Davis (tracks: A5 to D8)


"All titles previously issued on LP except 'I'll Always Love You Just The Same' and 'Romance Without Finance' issued on 78 RPM" (Back Cover)

℗ & © 1976 Arista Records, Inc.

Este producto no está disponible. Puedes enviarnos una consulta al respecto.

También te puede interesar: