David Byrne ‎– Music For The Knee Plays (Ed Japón)


David Byrne ‎– Music For The Knee Plays (Ed Japón)


disco y portada con insert EX+ a NM

Label: Zonophone ‎– EMS-91127, Zonophone ‎– EJ 240381 1 Format:Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Japan Released:21 Sep 1985

Genre:Jazz, Rock Style: Avantgarde, Contemporary Jazz

TracklistHide Credits

A1Tree (Today Is An Important Occasion)4:02
A2In The Upper Room3:35
A3The Sound Of Business6:15
A4Social Studies4:52
A5(The Gift Of Sound) Where The Sun Never Goes Down2:34
A6Theadora Is Dozing2:59
B1Admiral Perry5:32
B2I Bid You Goodnight2:51
B3I've Tried3:24
B5Jungle Book3:38
B6In The Futur6:35

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – One On One Studios
  • Record Company – Studio Sound Recorders
  • Mixed At – RPM Studios
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Manufactured By – Toshiba EMI Ltd


  • Arranged By – David Byrne
  • Baritone Saxophone – Ernie Fields, Bill Green*
  • Conductor, Arranged By – David Blumberg
  • Design – David Byrne, Michael Hodgson (2)
  • Drums – Paul Humphrey
  • Engineer [One On One Studio, N Hollywood] – Joel Moss
  • Engineer [Studio Sound Recorders, N Hollywood] – Mark Wolfson
  • Illustration [Drawings, Courtesy Of Paula Cooper Gallery] – Robert Wilson (2)
  • Mastered By [Sterling Sound, Ny] – Greg Calbi
  • Mixed By [Assistant, Rpm Studio] – Mike Krowiak
  • Mixed By [Rpm Studio] – David Byrne, Dominick Maita
  • Percussion – Bobbye Hall
  • Photography By – Glenn Halvorson, JoAnn Verburg
  • Producer – David Byrne
  • Saxophone – Don Myrick (tracks: A1 to A4, B5), Ernie Watts (tracks: A1 to A4, B5), Jackie Kelso (tracks: A5 to B4, B6), Pete Christlieb
  • Trombone – Dana Hughes, David Stout, Fred Wesley, Garnett Brown, Phil Teil
  • Trumpet – Chuck Findley (tracks: A1 to A4, B5), Harry Kim (tracks: A5 to B4), Nolan Smith, Ray Brown (2), Rich Cooper
  • Voice – David Byrne


Cover text:
Music for 'The Knee Plays' by Robert Wilson and David Byrne from Robert Wilson's 'The Civil Wars': A tree is best measured when it is down.

Back cover text:
This music was inspired by the Dirty Dozen Brass Band of New Orleans. First Produced and Performed at the Walker Art Center, Minneapolis April 26th 1984. Choreography by Suzushi Hanayagi.

Recorded at One On One Studios, North Hollywood, April 4th 1984 and Sound Studio Recorders, North Hollywood, April 5th and 6th, 1984.

Mixed December 8th - 17th 1984.

Este producto no está disponible. Puedes enviarnos una consulta al respecto.

También te puede interesar: