Dizzy Gillespie – O Debochado Gênio Do Trompete "Periscópico"


Dizzy Gillespie – O Debochado Gênio Do Trompete "Periscópico"


disco EX+ portada con libreto interno EX

Label:Abril Cultural – noneSeries:Gigantes Do Jazz – 19Format:Vinyl, LP, CompilationCountry:BrazilReleased:1981Genre:JazzStyle:Bop, Big Band


Hide Credits

A152nd Street Theme Written-By – Monk3:09
A2Night In Tunisia Written-By – Gillespie*, Paparelli2:03
A3Ow Written-By – Gillespie2:53
A4Stay On It Written-By – Gillespie*3:08
A5Dizzy Atmosphere Written-By – Gillespie2:40
A6Cool Breeze Featuring, Vocals – Kenny Haggod *Written-By – Gillespie*, Dameron2:53
B1Woody'n You Featuring, Vocals – Kenny Haggod *Written-By – Gillespie2:56
B2Lover, Come Back To Me Written-By – Rodgers & Hammerstein3:29
B3Jump Did-Le Ba Featuring, Vocals – Joe Bebop Carroll *Written-By – Gillespie2:45
B4The Champ Featuring, Vocals – Joe Bebop Carroll* Written-By – Gillespie*4:42

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Gruppo Editoriale Fabbri
  • Manufactured By – RCA Eletrônica Ltda.
  • Distributed By – Abril S/A Cultural E Industrial


  • Acoustic Bass – Al McKibbon (tracks: A3, A4, A5, A6, B1, B2, B3), Lou Hackney (tracks: B4), Ray Brown (tracks: A1, A2,)
  • Alto Saxophone – Charlie Parker (tracks: A5), Ernie Henry (tracks: B2, B3), Howard Johnson (6) (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B1, B2), John Brown (3) (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B1, B2, B3)
  • Baritone Saxophone – Al Gibson (tracks: B3), Bill Graham (tracks: B4), Cecil Payne (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B1, B2)
  • Bongos – Sabu Martinez (tracks: B2, B3)
  • Drums – Al Jones (tracks: B4), J.C. Heard (tracks: A1, A2,), Kenny Clarke (tracks: A3, A4), Teddy Stewart (tracks: B2, B3)
  • Drums, Congas – Joe Harris (3) (tracks: A5, A6, B2)
  • Guitar – Bill De Arango (tracks: A1, A2,)
  • Liner Notes – Leonard Feather
  • Piano – Al Haig (tracks: A1, A2,), James Forman Jr. (tracks: B2, B3), John Lewis (2) (tracks: A3, A4, A5, A6, B1), Wade Legge (tracks: B4)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Budd Johnson (tracks: B2), Don Byas (tracks: A1, A2,), George Nicholas (3) (tracks: A3, A4), James Moody (tracks: A6), Joe Gales* (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B1, B2, B3), Yusef Lateef (tracks: B3)
  • Trombone – Andy Duryea (tracks: B2, B3), Jesse Tarrant* (tracks: B2, B3), Sam Hurt (tracks: B2, B3), Ted Kelly (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B1), Bill Shepered* (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B1)
  • Trumpet – Benny Harris (tracks: B3), Dave Burns (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B1, B2), Dizzy Gillespie, Elmon Wright (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B1, B2, B3), Matthew McKay (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B1), Ray Orr* (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B1), Willie Cook (tracks: B2, B3)
  • Vibraphone – Milt Jackson (tracks: A1, A2, A6)


From the Brazilian collection "Gigantes do Jazz", based on the Series "I Grandi Del Jazz", by Fabbri Editori S.p.A.
Light cardboard cover, gatefold open containing a 8 page history inside.
Released in 1981 as the 19th of 32 fascicles, numerated on sticker (19) and on insert fold (gigante do jazz 19 miolo)

Recording dates / companies, as on sleeve:
A1, A2: RCA - 1946
A3, A4, A6, B1: RCA - 1947
A5: Roulette - 1947
B2: RCA - 1948
B3: RCA - 1949
B4: Roulette - 1953

Este producto no está disponible. Puedes enviarnos una consulta al respecto.

También te puede interesar: