Jean-Michel Jarre = ジャン・ミシェル・ジャール* – The Concerts In China = コンサート・イン・チャイナ (Ed Japón)


Jean-Michel Jarre = ジャン・ミシェル・ジャール* – The Concerts In China = コンサート・イン・チャイナ (Ed Japón)


discos y portada gatefold copn insert doble hoja EX+

Label: Polydor – 40MM 0177/8

Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album

Country: Japan Released: Jul 1982

Genre: Electronic Style: Synth-pop, Ambient

A1The Overture4:50
A3Equinoxe IV7:45
B1Fishing Junks At SunsetConductor – Huang Feili9:45
B2Band In The Rain1:21
B3Equinoxe VII9:53
C1Orient Express4:21
C2Magnetic Fields I0:21
C3Magnetic Fields III3:50
C4Magnetic Fields IV10:37
C5Laser Harp3:36
D1Night In Shanghai7:01
D2The Last Rumba2:12
D3Magnetic Fields II6:16
D4Souvenir Of China3:59

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Polydor K.K.
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Disques Dreyfus
  • Copyright © – Disques Dreyfus
  • Published By – Francis Dreyfus Music
  • Mixed At – Studios Ferber


  • Composed By, Producer, Synthesizer [Fairlight, OBX A, Taurus, AKS, VCS 3, Electroharmonix Micro Synthesizer], MIDI Controller [Laser Harp], Organ [Eminent, Elka], Drum Machine [Lynn Drum], Mixed By – Jean-Michel Jarre
  • Design [Record Cover Designed By, Graphic Design] – Kate Hepburn
  • Engineer [Foldback Mixing] – Patrick Clerc
  • Engineer [Out-front Mixing] – Michel Geiss, Philippe Latron
  • Film Director – Andrew Piddington
  • Lighting [Laser Control] – Claude Lifante, Laservision
  • Lighting [Laser Technician] – Christian Queniart, Frank Vialle*
  • Lighting [Laser Writing] – Denis Carnus, MDB (2)
  • Lighting [Lighting Design] – Gerald Lafosse
  • Lighting [Technician] – Philippe Leclercq
  • Lighting [Tower Design] – Jonathan Park
  • Mixed By – René Ameline
  • Mixed By [Assistant], Coordinator [Musical Instrument Coordinator] – Pierre Mourey
  • Percussion [Electronic Percussions], Electronic Drums [Simmons Drums] – Roger Rizzitelli
  • Photography By [In China] – Marc Garanger
  • Photography By [Inner Sleeve Photographs] – Red Saunders (2)
  • Producer [Concerts] – Francis Dreyfus
  • Production Manager [Film] – Brian Lewis (2), Jean Mylonas
  • Recorded By – Patrick Auffour, René Ameline
  • Synthesizer [Moog Liberation, Prophet 5, Korg Polyphonique, Kobol], Organ [Eminent] – Dominique Perrier
  • Synthesizer [RSF, Yamaha CS 60, ARP 2600], Sequenced By [MDB Polysequencer], Drum Machine [Korg Rhythm Boxes] – Frederic Rousseau*
  • Technician [Laser Harp Designed By] – Bernard Szajner


Issued in gatefold cover with OBI, 4 panel full color insert in English and 2 panel B&W insert in Japanese.

A white labels promo issue was also released.

Picture inserts:

This double album was recorded during five concerts which Jean-Michel Jarre presented in Peking and Shanghai. The concerts were the first performances of rock or contemporary music ever given in the People’s Republic of China.

Jean-Michel Jarre wrote several new compositions for this historic occasion, including: 'Night in Shanghai', 'Laser Harp', 'Arpegiator', 'Orient Express', 'Souvenir of China', and 'Fishing Junks at Sunset', which was performed and recorded with the Peking Conservatoire Symphony Orchestra.

Recorded during concerts performed on Peking and Shanghai in October 1981 on the Flight Mobile with the Saje Console.
Mixed on MCI equipment.
Released on Dreyfus Records, Paris ©℗ 1982.

Japan KA 8207 ¥ 4,000

Made in Japan
Original sound recording made by Disques Dreyfus, France
℗ 1982 Disques Dreyfus France

Original A side Matrix etching crossed out : PDM 18110-A?
Replaced with :
Original C side matrix 2335-260 with 260 crossed out
Corrected to 2335-261 A
2335-261 B

Solo quedan 1 unidades de este producto

También te puede interesar: