Marillion B-Sides Thenselves


Marillion B-Sides Thenselves


EMI 064 74807 1 BR disco EX portada EX

Compilation album by Marillion
Released4 January 1988 (CD)
June 1988 (vinyl LP, cassette)
GenreNeo-progressive rock
ProducerChris Kimsey, Nick Tauber, Simon Hanhart/Marillion

B'Sides Themselves is a compilation of single B-sides by the British neo-progressive rock band Marillion, which was released on CD only in January 1988. This was the first time that those B-sides were made available in the then still relatively new Compact Disc format (with the exception of "Tux On", which had featured on a limited edition CD single of "Sugar Mice" that was only sold at concerts). However, vinyl LP and cassette versions were issued in June 1988.

The compilation includes "Market Square Heroes", originally the A-side track for Marillion's 1982 debut single release, but here is included because it was re-recorded for the B-side of "Punch and Judy" (1984). "Three Boats Down From The Candy" was originally the B-side of "Market Square Heroes", but the version on this album is the re-recorded B-side of "Punch and Judy".

  1. "Grendel" (Single Version) – 17:15 (B-Side of 12" version of "Market Square Heroes", 1982)
  2. "Charting The Single" – 4:48 (B-Side of "He Knows You Know", 1983)
  3. "Market Square Heroes" (Alternative Version – Edit) – 3:56 (originally released as an A-Side (1982), this version is from the B-Side of "Punch and Judy", 1984)
  4. "Three Boats Down From The Candy" (Alternative Version) – 4:01 (originally released as the B-Side of "Market Square Heroes" (1982), this version is from the B-Side of "Punch and Judy", 1984)
  5. "Cinderella Search" (Single Edit) – 4:21 (B-Side of "Assassing", 1984)
  6. "Lady Nina" – 3:43 (B-Side of "Kayleigh", 1985, released as a separate single in the USA, 1986)
  7. "Freaks" – 4:04 (B-Side of "Lavender", 1985, live version released as a separate single in 1988)
  8. "Tux On" – 5:12 (B-Side of "Sugar Mice", 1987)
  9. "Margaret" (Live) – 12:17 (B-Side of "Garden Party", recorded at Edinburgh Playhouse, 7 April 1983)

Tracks 1–4 and 9 produced by Nick Tauber; Track 5 produced by Simon Hanhart and Marillion; Tracks 6–8 produced by Chris Kimsey.

  • Fish – vocals
  • Steve Rothery – guitars
  • Mark Kelly – keyboards
  • Pete Trewavas – bass
  • Mick Pointer – drums on tracks 1, 2, 9
  • John Marter (credited as "John Martyr") – drums on tracks 3, 4
  • Ian Mosley – drums on tracks 5, 6, 7, 8

revisa nuestra tabla-de-calificaciones-de-discos-usados

Solo quedan 100 unidades de este producto

También te puede interesar: