Rick Wakeman – The Six Wives Of Henry VIII (Ed Japón)


Rick Wakeman – The Six Wives Of Henry VIII (Ed Japón)


disco y portada gatefold EX+ a Nm con obi + insert

Sello: A&M Records – GP-255

Formato: Vinilo, LP, Album, Gatefold

País: Japan Publicado:1975

Género: Electronic, Rock Estilo:Modern Classical, Prog Rock

Lista de Títulos

A1Catherine Of Aragon3:45
A2Anne Of Cleves7:50
A3Catherine Howard6:45
B1Jane Seymour4:48
B2Anne Boleyn 'The Day Thou Gavest Lord Hath Ended'6:34
B3Catherine Parr7:05

Remaining Time -1:28

Compañías, etc.

  • Fabricado por – King Record Co. Ltd
  • Distribuido por – King Record Co. Ltd
  • Publicado por – Rondor Music
  • Grabado en – Morgan Studios
  • Grabado en – Trident Studios
  • Mezclado en – Morgan Studios
  • Mezclado en – Trident Studios
  • Copyright fonográfico ℗ – A&M Records, Inc.


  • Artwork By – Michael Doud
  • Banjo [Electric] – Dave Cousins (pistas: A3)
  • Bass – Chas Cronk (pistas: A3), Chris Squire (pistas: A1), Dave Winter* (pistas: A2, B3), Les Hurdle (pistas: A1, B2)
  • Design – Ken Carroll
  • Drums – Alan White (pistas: A2, B1, B3), Barry DeSouza* (pistas: A3), Bill Bruford (pistas: A1, B2)
  • Engineer – Ken Scott (pistas: A1, B2)
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Pete Flanagan* (pistas: A2 to B1, B3)
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Paul Tregurtha (pistas: A2 to B1, B3)
  • Guitar – Dave Lambert (4) (pistas: A3), Mike Egan (pistas: A1, A2, B2, B3), Steve Howe (pistas: A1)
  • Keyboards – Rick Wakeman
  • Mixed By – Dave Henshall* (pistas: B2), Ken Scott (pistas: A1)
  • Percussion – Frank Riccotti* (pistas: A2, A3, B3), Ray Cooper (pistas: A1, B2)
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – Bruce Rae
  • Photography By [Inside Cover] – Ruan O'Lochlainn
  • Producer, Written-By, Arranged By – Rick Wakeman
  • Technician [Keyboards & Amplification Set Up By] – Claude Johnson Taylor, John Cleary, Michael Tait (2), Philip Hepple
  • Vocals – Barry St. John (pistas: A1), Judy Powell* (pistas: A1), Laura Lee (pistas: B2), Liza Strike (pistas: A1, B2), Sylvia McNeil* (pistas: B2)
  • Written-By – E.J. Hopkins (pistas: B2)



Custom built Hammond C-3 Organ, RMI Electric Piano &

Harpsichord, 2 x Mini-Moog Synthesizer, Mellotron 400-D

(Brass/Strings/Flutes), Mellotron 400-D (Vocals/Sound Effects/Vibes),

Steinway 9’ Grand Piano, Frequency Counter, Custom Mixer.

In addition to the above instruments a Thomas Goff Harpsichord and

ARP Synthesizer were used. All sounds put through two Stereo Leslies,

Fender Duel Showman Amp & two JBL Cabinets. Also used a custom built

Oscillator, Fuzz & Wahwah Pedal and Binson Echo Unit. The organ on

‘Jane Seymour’ was recorded at St. Giles, Cripplegate.

‘Katherine Of Aragon’ was engineered and mixed at Trident Studios,

London. ‘Anne Boleyn’ was engineered at Morgan Studios, London, and

mixed at Trident Studios. All the remaining tracks were engineered and

mixed at Morgan Studios.

Hymn at the end of ‘Anne Boylen’ which is 'The Day Thou Gavest Lord Hath Ended'.

Recorded between February and October, 1972. All songs published by Rondor Music.

This album is based around my interpretations of the musical

characteristics of the wives of Henry VIII. Although the style may not

always be in keeping with their individual history, it is my personal

conception of their characters in relations to keyboard instruments. -


(P) 1975 A&M Records, Inc.

Made in Japan King Record Co., Ltd.


Includes Japanese liner notes.

Este producto no tiene stock disponible. Puedes enviarnos una consulta al respecto.

También te puede interesar: