0 artículos en el carro de compra

Ringo Starr Ringo (Beatles)

Ringo Starr Ringo (Beatles)

Ringo Starr Ringo (Beatles)


disco EX portada EX con libro 1a Ed. USA

Label: Apple Records ‎– SWAL-3413
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: US
Released: 02 Nov 1973

Pop Rock

Ringo is the third studio album by Ringo Starr, released in 1973 on Apple Records. It peaked at number 7 on the UK Albums Chart and number 2 on theBillboard 200, and has been certified platinum by the RIAA. In Canada, it reached number 1 on the RPM national albums chart. The album is noted for the appearance of all four Beatles, and for its numerous guest stars, something which would become a signature for Starr on many of his subsequent albums and tours.

Side one
  1. "I'm the Greatest" (John Lennon) – 3:21
    • Ringo Starrlead vocal, drums; John Lennonpiano, harmony vocal; George Harrisonelectric guitars; Billy Prestonorgan; Klaus Voormannbass
  2. "Have You Seen My Baby" (Randy Newman) – 3:44
    • Starr – lead vocal, drums; James Booker – piano; Marc Bolan – electric guitar; Voormann – bass; Jim Keltner – drums; Milt Hollandpercussion; Tom Scotthorns, horn arrangement
    • The track listing on the album cover, as well as on the record label, label this song as "Hold On".
  3. "Photograph" (George Harrison, Starkey) – 3:56
    • Starr – lead vocal, drums; Harrison – harmony vocal, 12-string acoustic guitar; Bobby Keyestenor sax; Vini Poncia, Jimmy Calvert – acoustic guitars; Nicky Hopkins – piano; Voormann – bass; Keltner – drums; Lon and Derrek Van Eaton – percussion; Jack Nitzsche – orchestral and choral arrangements
  4. "Sunshine Life for Me (Sail Away Raymond)" (Harrison) – 2:45
    • Starr – lead vocal, drums, percussion; Harrison – guitar, backing vocals; Robbie Robertson – guitar; Levon Helmmandolin; Rick Dankofiddle; David Brombergbanjo, fiddle; Garth Hudsonaccordion; Voormann – double bass
  5. "You're Sixteen" (Bob Sherman/Dick Sherman) – 2:48
    • Starr – lead vocal, drums; Poncia, Calvert – guitars; Hopkins – piano; Voormann – bass; Paul McCartney – "vocal sax solo"; Harry Nilsson – backing vocals
Side two
  1. "Oh My My" (Poncia/Starkey) – 4:16
    • Starr – lead vocal, drums; Poncia – harmony vocal; Calvert – guitar; Preston – piano, organ; Voormann – bass; Keltner – drums; Scott – saxophone solo, horn arrangement; Jim Horn – horn arrangement; Martha Reeves, Merry Clayton – backing vocals
  2. "Step Lightly" (Starkey) – 3:15
    • Starr – lead vocal, drums; Steve Cropper – electric guitar; Calvert – acoustic guitar; Hopkins – electric piano; Voormann – bass; Scott – clarinet arrangement
    • Features the tap dancing of 'Richard Starkey, M.B.E.'
  3. "Six O'Clock" (P. McCartney/L. McCartney)[45] – 4:06
    • Starr – lead vocal, drums; McCartney – piano, synthesizer, string and flute arrangements, backing vocal; Poncia – guitar, percussion; Voormann – bass; Linda McCartney – backing vocal
  4. "Devil Woman" (Poncia/Starkey) – 3:50
    • Starr – lead vocal, drums; Calvert – guitar; Tom Hensley – piano; Voormann – bass, backing vocal; Keltner – drums; Holland – percussion; Chuck Findley, Scott – horns; Richard Perry – backing vocal
  5. "You and Me (Babe)" (Harrison/Mal Evans) – 4:59
    • Starr – lead vocal, drums; Harrison – electric guitars; Poncia – acoustic guitar; Hopkins – electric piano; Voormann – bass; Holland – marimba; Scott – horn arrangements; Nitzsche – string arrangements

revisa nuestra tabla-de-calificaciones-de-discos-usados