Santana III (Ed Japón)


Santana III (Ed Japón)


disco y portada EX+ a NM, gatefold plateada con insert

Label:CBS/Sony – SOPN 18, CBS/Sony – SOPN-18
Format:Vinyl, LP, Album, Quadraphonic, SQ
Genre:Jazz, Rock, Funk / Soul


Hide Credits
A1Batuka Written-By – Santana3:35
A2No One To Depend On Written-By – C. Escovedo*, M. Carabello5:30
A3Taboo Written-By – G. Rolie*, J. Areas*5:35
A4Toussaint L'Overture Written-By – Santana5:54
B1Everybody's Everything Written-By – C. Santana*, M. Brown*, T. Moss3:31
B2Guajira Written-By – C. Reyes*, D. Brown*, R. Reyes*5:44
B3Jungle Strut Written-By – G. Ammons
B4Everything's Coming Our Way Written-By – C. Santana3:16
B5Para Los Rumbero sWritten-By – T. Puente*

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – CBS/Sony Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – CBS Inc.
  • Manufactured By – CBS/Sony Records Inc.


  • Backing Vocals – Linda Tillery (tracks: B1, B4), Rico Reyes (tracks: A2, A4, B5)
  • Backing Vocals, Percussion [Assistance] – Coke Escovedo
  • Bass – David Brown (5)
  • Congas, Percussion, Vocals, Tambourine – Michael P. R. Carabello*
  • Design [Album] – Heavy Water Light Show, Joan Chase, Mary Ann Mayer
  • Drums, Percussion, Vibraphone [Vibes] – Michael Shrieve
  • Engineer – Glen Kolotkin
  • Engineer [Engineering] – D. Brown* (tracks: B2, B3), G. Kolotkin* (tracks: B2, B3)
  • Engineer [Quadraphonic Remix Engineer] – Larry Keyes
  • Guitar – Neal Schon
  • Guitar, Vocals – Carlos Santana
  • Horns – Tower Of Power Horn Section (tracks: B1)
  • Liner Notes – Yuji Konno
  • Photography By [Inside] – Joan Chase
  • Piano, Organ, Vocals – Gregg Rolie
  • Piano, Soloist – Mario Ochoa (2) (tracks: B2)
  • Producer – Santana Musicians*
  • Recorded By – Mike Larner
  • Supervised By [Quadraphonic Sound Supervision] – Al Lawrence
  • Tambourine – Greg Errico (tracks: A2)
  • Timbales, Congas, Percussion, Vocals, Drums, Flugelhorn – Jose Chepito Areas*
  • Trumpet [Trompeta] – Luis Gasca (tracks: B5)
  • Vocals – Rico Reyes (tracks: B2)


This is the 1972 Japan Initial first pressing quadraphonic with SX68MarkII / DPMASTERSOUND / DP MASTERSOUND vinyl LP record release

It comes with a silver cap obi, a 4 page insert with Japan liner notes, track listing/durations, the English lyrics transcriptions, a monochrome group photo and black catalog(1st and 2nd album) and the 4 page CBS/SONY 4 Channel Stereo Quadraphonic Record information/catalog insert. The record cover is a thick gatefold that has a metallic/pearl like tint to it.

Gatefold cover side 3:
CBS/SONY Records Inc. (Tokyo Japan)
® Columbia Broadcasting System, INC.
SONY ® Sony Corp.
Ⓒ PK·SQ [Boxed "J"] ✲ Ⓟ 1972 CBS, Inc. ¥2,200

Disc labels:
CBS/SONY Inc. Tokyo Japan
Ⓟ 1972 CBS, Inc.

DP Master Sound
Solo quedan 1 unidades de este producto

También te puede interesar: