Talking Heads ‎– True Stories


Talking Heads ‎– True Stories


disco y portada con inner EX

Label: EMI ‎– 31C 064 240612 Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Brazil Released: 1986

Genre: Electronic, Rock Style: Leftfield, Indie Rock

TracklistHide Credits

A1Love For Sale4:30
A2Puzzlin' Evidence5:23
A3Hey Now3:42
A4Papa Legba5:54
B1Wild Wild Life3:39
B2Radio Head3:14
B3Dream Operator4:39
B4People Like Us4:26
B5City Of Dreams5:06

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Talking Heads Tours Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Talking Heads Tours Inc.
  • Licensed To – EMI Records Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Fonobrás, Distribuidora Fonográfica Brasileira Ltda.
  • Distributed By – Fonobrás, Distribuidora Fonográfica Brasileira Ltda.
  • Licensed From – EMI-Odeon Fonográfica, Industrial e Eletrônica Ltda.
  • Recorded At – Sigma Sound Studios, New York
  • Mixed At – The Village Recorder
  • Mixed At – Amigo Studios
  • Mixed At – Conway Studios
  • Overdubbed At – O'Henry Sound Studios
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Recorded By – Omega Audio Remote Facility
  • Recorded At – Arcadia Theater
  • Recorded At – Studio Southwest


  • Artwork [Original True Stories Logo] – Bridget DeSoccio*
  • Bass, Backing Vocals – Tina Weymouth
  • Design [LP] – Jeffrey Kent Ayeroff, Michael Hodgson (2)
  • Drums – Chris Frantz
  • Guitar, Vocals – David Byrne
  • Keyboards, Guitar, Backing Vocals – Jerry Harrison
  • Liner Notes – David Byrne
  • Management – Gary Kurfirst
  • Mastered By – Jack Skinner
  • Mixed By – Eric "ET" Thorngren* (tracks: A1 to A4, B2, B3, B5)
  • Mixed By [Assistant at The Village Recorder Studios] – Charles Brocco* (tracks: A1 to A4, B2, B3, B5), Robin Laine (tracks: A1 to A4, B2, B3, B5), Tom Nist (tracks: A1 to A4, B2, B3, B5)
  • Overdubbed By – Eric "ET" Thorngren*
  • Photography By [Band] – George Hurrell
  • Photography By [True Stories Stage Photo] – David Byrne
  • Producer – Talking Heads
  • Recorded By – Eric "ET" Thorngren*
  • Recorded By [Assistant at Sigma Sound] – Melanie West (tracks: A1, A4, B1, B3), Nick Del Re* (tracks: A1, A4, B1, B3)
  • Recorded By [Overdubs, Assistant] – Kathy Botich
  • Written-By [Songs by] – David Byrne


℗ 1986 Original sound made by Talking Heads Tours Inc. under exclusive licence to EMI Records Ltd.
© 1986 Talking Heads Tours Inc. under exclusive licence to EMI Records Ltd.

All basic tracks recorded at Sigma Sound, New York. Except "Puzzlin' Evidence" recorded by the Omega Audio Remote Facility at the Arcadia Theater, Dallas; "Hey Now", "Radio Head", "People Like Us" & "City Of Dreams" recorded at Studio Southwest, Sunnyvale, Texas.

All songs mixed at The Village Recorder Studios, Westwood, California, except "People Like Us" at Amigo Studios, North Hollywood & "Wild Wild Life" at Conway Recording Studios, Hollywood.

Overdubs recorded at O'Henry Studios, Toluca Lake, California.

Originally mastered digitally at Sterling Sound, New York.

Original TRUE STORIES logo: M & Co. and Bridget DeSoccio

Paulinho Da Costa courtesy of Pablo Records

Comes with a printed inner sleeve with photos and credits.

Este producto no está disponible. Puedes enviarnos una consulta al respecto.

También te puede interesar: