Various (Queen, Who, Clash, McCartney) – Concerts For The People Of Kampuchea


Various (Queen, Who, Clash, McCartney) – Concerts For The People Of Kampuchea


discos y portada EX gatefold

Label:Atlantic – SD 2-7005
Format:2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Terre Haute Pressing
Released:Mar 30, 1981
Genre:Rock, Reggae
Style:New Wave, Power Pop, Ska, Classic Rock


Hide Credits
A1The Who–Baba O'RileyWritten-By – Townshend*Written-By – Townshend*5:12
A2The Who–Sister DiscoWritten-By – Townshend*Written-By – Townshend*5:16
A3The Who–Behind Blue EyesWritten-By – Townshend*Written-By – Townshend*3:36
A4The Who–See Me, Feel MeWritten-By – Townshend*Written-By – Townshend*5:49
B1Pretenders*–The WaitWritten-By – Hynde*, Farndon*Written-By – Hynde*, Farndon*3:28
B2Pretenders*–PreciousWritten-By – Hynde*Written-By – Hynde*3:23
B3Pretenders*–Tattooed Love BoysWritten-By – Hynde*Written-By – Hynde*3:18
B4Elvis Costello & The Attractions–The ImposterWritten-By – Costello*Written-By – Costello*2:10
B5Rockpile–Crawling From The WreckageWritten-By – Parker*Written-By – Parker*3:02
B6Rockpile With Robert Plant–Little SisterWritten-By – Pomus-ShumanWritten-By – Pomus-Shuman3:33
C1Queen–Now I'm HereWritten-By – May*Written-By – May*6:49
C2The Clash–Armagideon TimeWritten By – BennettWritten-By [Uncredited] – Willi WilliamsWritten By – BennettWritten-By [Uncredited] – Willi Williams4:15
C3Ian Dury & The Blockheads*–Hit Me With Your Rhythm StickWritten-By – Jankel*, Dury*Written-By – Jankel*, Dury*4:30
C4The Specials–Monkey ManWritten-By – Hibbert*Written-By – Hibbert*2:26
D1Paul McCartney & Wings*–Got To Get You Into My LifeWritten-By – Lennon-McCartneyWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney2:57
D2Paul McCartney & Wings*–Every NightWritten-By – McCartney*Written-By – McCartney*4:17
D3Paul McCartney & Wings*–Coming UpWritten-By – McCartney*Written-By – McCartney*4:08
D4Rockestra–LucilleWritten-By – Collins*, Penniman*Written-By – Collins*, Penniman*3:03
D5Rockestra–Let It BeWritten-By – Lennon-McCartneyWritten-By – Lennon-McCartney4:12
D6Rockestra–Rockestra ThemeWritten-By – McCartney*Written-By – McCartney*2:30

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Warner Communications
  • Record Company – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Manufactured By – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright © – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Atlantic
  • Recorded At – Hammersmith Odeon
  • Recorded By – Rak Mobile
  • Recorded By – Island Mobile
  • Mastered At – Atlantic Studios
  • Lacquer Cut At – Atlantic Studios
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute
  • Published By – ATV Music
  • Published By – Blackhill Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Blue Mountain Music
  • Published By – Elvis Presley Music
  • Published By – EMI Music Publishing Ltd.
  • Published By – Queen Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Ellisclan Ltd.
  • Published By – Fabulous Music Ltd.
  • Published By – MPL Communications Ltd.
  • Published By – Modern Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Northern Songs Ltd.
  • Published By – Performance Music Ltd
  • Published By – Plangent Visions Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Venice Music


  • Engineer – Bill Price, Dick Allott, Geoff Davis, John Walls*
  • Engineer [Additional] – Tom Heid
  • Lacquer Cut By – GP*
  • Lighting – TFA Electrosound
  • Liner Notes – Bob Kaus
  • Mastered By – George Piros
  • Performer [Rockestra Performers Include] – Billy Bremner (tracks: D4 to D6), Bruce Thomas (tracks: D4 to D6), Dave Edmunds (tracks: D4 to D6), Denny Laine (tracks: D4 to D6), Gary Brooker (tracks: D4 to D6), Howie Casey (tracks: D4 to D6), James Honeyman-Scott (tracks: D4 to D6), John Bonham (tracks: D4 to D6), John Paul Jones (tracks: D4 to D6), Kenney Jones* (tracks: D4 to D6), Laurence Juber (tracks: D4 to D6), Linda McCartney (tracks: D4 to D6), Paul McCartney (tracks: D4 to D6), Pete Townshend (tracks: D4 to D6), Robert Plant (tracks: D4 to D6), Ronnie Lane (tracks: D4 to D6), Steve Holly* (tracks: D4 to D6), Steve Howard (tracks: D4 to D6), Thadeus Richard* (tracks: D4 to D6), Tony Dorsey (tracks: D4 to D6)
  • Photography By – Adrian Boot, Carol Starr, Chalkie Davies, Gavin Cochrane
  • Producer [Concert] – Harvey Goldsmith
  • Producer [Sound] – Chris Thomas


Terre Haute pressing variant. "T" etched in runouts denotes Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute, Indiana, pressing. Remainder of runouts etched, some plating letters (e.g., "A," "B," "C," etc.) may be stamped.

Double-pocket gatefold release.
Issued with The Atlantic Group company inner sleeves.

℗ © 1981 Atlantic Recording Corporation, A Warner Communications Company. Printed in U.S.A.
℗ 1981 Atlantic

Track C2 is wrongly credited to: "Bennett"

Sound Recording: Rak Mobile, Island Mobile.
Album mastered [...] at Atlantic Studios, New York, New York.

Recorded live at London's Hammersmith Odeon arena on December 26, 27, 28 & 29, 1979, to bring attention to and to gather funds for the human suffering (from war, famine and sickness) in the former southeast Asian country of Cambodia, which at the time of these concerts, had a name change to Kampuchea.

Este producto no tiene stock disponible. Puedes enviarnos una consulta al respecto.

También te puede interesar: