Max Roach – We Insist! Freedom Now Suite. (Ed Japón)


Max Roach – We Insist! Freedom Now Suite. (Ed Japón)


disco y portada EX+ a NM con inserto

Label:Candid – SMJ-6169
Series:Candid Jazz Series – 1
Format:Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo
Style:Afro-Cuban Jazz, Hard Bop


A1Tears For Johannesburg
A2Driva' Man
A3Triptych: Prayer, Protest, Peace
B1All Africa
B2Freedom Day

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Victor Musical Industries, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Nola Recording Studios


  • Bass – James Schenck
  • Congas [Conga Drums] – Olatunji*
  • Design [Cover] – Frank Gauna
  • Drums – Max Roach
  • Engineer – Bob D'Orleans
  • Liner Notes – 悠雅彦*
  • Percussion – Raymond Mantillo*, Tomas du Vall
  • Supervised By [Supervision] – Nat Hentoff
  • Tenor Saxophone – Coleman Hawkins, Walter Benton
  • Trombone – Julian Priester
  • Trumpet – Booker Little
  • Vocals – Abbey Lincoln


Recorded at Nola Penthouse Studios, New York City, August 31st and September 6th 1960.

Running order on this issue differs from back cover and is listed on the insert. Original running order:

A1. Driva' Man
A2. Freedom Day
A3. Triptych

B1. All Africa
B2. Tears for Johannesburg
Solo quedan 1 unidades de este producto

También te puede interesar: