Miles Davis – Sketches Of Spain (Ed Japón)


Miles Davis – Sketches Of Spain (Ed Japón)


disco y portada NM con inserto

Label:CBS/Sony – SOPL 156, CBS/Sony – SOPL-156
Series:SX68MARK II
Format:Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


Hide Credits
A1Concierto De AranjuezWritten-By – J. Rodrigo*Written-By – J. Rodrigo*16:19
A2Will O' The Wisp From "El Amor Brujo"Written-By – M. De Falla*Written-By – M. De Falla*3:50
B1The Pan PiperWritten-By – G. Evans*Written-By – G. Evans*3:53
B2SaetaWritten-By – G. Evans*Written-By – G. Evans*5:08
B3SoleaWritten-By – G. Evans*Written-By – G. Evans*12:14

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – CBS/Sony Inc.
  • Manufactured By – CBS/Sony Records Inc.


  • Arranged By, Conductor – Gil Evans
  • Bass – Paul Chambers (3)
  • Bass Clarinet – Danny Bank
  • Bassoon – Jack Knitzer (tracks: A2 to B3)
  • Drums – Jimmy Cobb
  • Flute – Al Block (tracks: A1), Eddie Caine (tracks: A1), Harold Feldman (tracks: A2 to B3)
  • French Horn – Earl Chapin (tracks: A1), Jim Buffington, John Barrows (tracks: A1), Joe Singer* (tracks: A2 to B3), Tony Miranda (tracks: A2 to B3)
  • Harp – Janet Putnam
  • Liner Notes – Nat Hentoff
  • Liner Notes [Interview With] – 渡辺貞夫*
  • Oboe – Romeo Penque (tracks: A2 to B3)
  • Oboe, Clarinet – Harold Feldman (tracks: A1)
  • Percussion – Elvin Jones
  • Trombone – Frank Rehak, Dick Hixon*
  • Trumpet – Bernie Grow*, Ernie Royal, John Coles* (tracks: A2 to B3), Louis Mucci* (tracks: A1, B1 to B3), Taft Jordan (tracks: A1)
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Miles Davis
  • Tuba – Bill Barber (tracks: A2 to B3), Jimmy McAllister* (tracks: A1)


Probably released in the very early 1970's.

Track 1 recorded 1959-11-20 at Columbia 30th Street Studios, NYC
Track 2, 3 recorded 1960-3-10 at Columbia 30th Street Studios, NYC
Track 4, 5 recorded 1960-3-11 at Columbia 30th Street Studios, NYC

Back cover:
CBS/SONY Records Inc. Tokyo Japan
® Columbia Broadcasting System, INC.
SONY ® Sony Corp.
Ⓒ PL·SN [Boxed "J"] ✲

Disc labels:
CBS/SONY Inc. Tokyo Japan

Includes insert with Japanese liner notes.
Backside of insert has ads for other records by the same artist and states "Miles Davis" in the upper right corner.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

Este producto no tiene stock disponible. Puedes enviarnos una consulta al respecto.

También te puede interesar: